| You are Unregistered, please register or login above to gain Full access. | |
| |
| | | | | | | ||||||
| | | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| |
| |||
| Junior CraZy Feedback: 4 reviews |
hi i am looking to buy or trade for a 2009 mark martin darlington win cheez it car. please pm with any offers or prices thanks
| ![]() | ||
|
| Featured Auctions |
| |
| |||
| Bricktop Feedback: 3 reviews Name: Ken Location: Rochester Hills Mi. Photo Albums | Classified Ads Create a Transaction View Previous Transactions Leave Feedback |
Here's a link to a place that says they still have em. Mark Martin 2009 Cheez-It Southern 500 Darlington Win Raced Version , NASCAR Gifts and More at Guaranteed Low Prices White’s Pit Stop Also Martins site shows they have an autographed one for a bit over $100.
___________________ A fish thinks the world world is wet because what else can it be. visit http://bricktopdetroit.com/ | ![]() | ||
|
| |
| |||
| Drive for 5 in 2010! Feedback: 0 reviews Location: NJ Fav. Driver(s): Jeff Gordon Photo Albums | Classified Ads Create a Transaction View Previous Transactions Leave Feedback |
Here's a signed one off of eBay: MARK MARTIN signed 2009 CHEEZ-IT DARLINGTON WIN 1/24 - eBay (item 380202786728 end time Feb-03-10 20:06:17 PST) I'm pretty sure this is Racing_AUTHENTICATOR so you can trust him! There is about a day left and it's at $100, hope this helps!
___________________ "You may be leading, then you might be at the back of the pack trying to work your way up. It's just a constant reminder not to give up, and to know that God, in my mind, is really in control." -Jeff Gordon ![]() 24 Drive For Five in '10! | ![]() | ||
|
| |
| |||
| "Introduction to Mayhem" Feedback: 2 reviews |
Ok I'm going NEW2 AHOLE on this epiphany...so all this hype centering around the credibility of RAuthenticator...which I played along and played nice til now...and NOW the revelation that he has an ebay site and sells/profits from autographed merchandise to boot? Boy I wonder how the drivers will feel about this? Here's where I functionally break down on the situation...assuming this is indeed RA's site 1) as an 'expert' who secured a ton of autographs for the sake of research and verification, I see this as a conflict of interest to profit from said relations developed in the 'industry' under the guise that his business and research benefits the drivers and collectors as a whole while the same guise allows extrordinary access for personal profit 2) this to me somewhat taints the 'authentication' expertise when clearly his 'educated opinion' on authenticity directly affects HIS OWN PROFIT MOTIVE. By demonstrating samples for approval, they can match product in his sales process to suit needs...what that breaks down to is, if I say this is green and I am deemed an expert, you automatically are bound to assume what I SELL is accurate and of appropriate value...based on MY judgements. 3) a conflict of interest is created when discrediting any other verification company (which there was some slamming of other agencies) or agency when HE stands to gain profits from his own 'established' credibility versus competitors which is playing out on this very post as Racing Champion even makes note of trust based on interactions within this board. I'm sorry if this offends anyone, seems like yet another attack by new2, or any other measure...but this whole situation bothers me greatly...I even put up my own 'test' with two verified stewart autograhps and one was deemed to be a fake...though neither were...I had them done in person... | ![]() | ||
|
| The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to NEW2 For This Useful Post: |
| |
| |||
| Junior CraZy Feedback: 4 reviews |
i seen the one on ebay dont really want a i signed one though. not trying to be picky just dont know if i can trust the guy or not from what new2 is saying. i seen autogrpahed ones on marks site to but they where priced a little high to but they where autographed. i will have to try and call whites pit stop everytime i ask if they have a car it seems like they never do even though its on there web site. thanks for the help so far if you guys see any more martin cheez it cars let me know i am still looking
| ![]() | ||
|
| |
| |||
| "Introduction to Mayhem" Feedback: 2 reviews | benz I'm not even really attempting to question the authenticity of his sale items, as much as I'm concerned with a blatant conflict of interest...I take nothing for face value just because someone says so... I do indeed question things that don't add up...and to me it seems pretty shakey that a person would collect, thousands of 'SAMPLES' only to turn around and sell them for considerable profit...walks like a duck, quacks like a duck..you get the point | ![]() | ||
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to NEW2 For This Useful Post: | JPM42 (02-03-2010) |
| |
| |||
| "Introduction to Mayhem" Feedback: 2 reviews | yeah...that's not by accident...they post a lot of stuff and 'search' for it if they have an interest...not the most reputable business either...I'd go with Mark's site or get one otherwise not autographed...pretty much the safest bet so far as I am concerned..good luck with your hunt boss... | ![]() | ||
|
| |
| |||
| Junior CraZy Feedback: 4 reviews |
yah i agree with you to i think he took advantage of the situation and he is just using it to fatten his pocket book. i wouldnt think the drivers would appreciate what he is doing. saying your getting samples and then turn around and sell them that is very fishy to me but thats just my opinion
| ![]() | ||
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to benz24 For This Useful Post: | NEW2 (02-03-2010) |
| |
| |||||||||
| Causing hate & discontent Feedback: 17 reviews Age: 45 Location: Norfolk, Va. Fav. Driver(s): Dale Jr., Harvick, Hamlin, Kahne Photo Albums | Classified Ads Create a Transaction View Previous Transactions Leave Feedback | I don't get this-- the auction has an autographed item, selling for a premium price and DOESN'T INCLUDE THE COA? WTF??? I am unclear as to what instructions I have to follow to get the COA, but if I were to buy an auto'd diecast off of Ebay (not that I ever would-- I don't care who's selling it or what they type in their little auction), I would like a COA with it. Personally, I think that auction is a little ridiculous.
___________________ My two favorite quotes: Joey Logano about Robby Gordon after the Watkin's Glen Nationwide Race on 8/8/2009--
Secure
| ![]() | ||||||||
|
| The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kspool For This Useful Post: |
| |
| |||
| "Introduction to Mayhem" Feedback: 2 reviews | agreed..nothing more than an opinion...and yeah spool...it's called you can have the authenitcation if you PAY MORE for it...scam. | ![]() | ||
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to NEW2 For This Useful Post: | kspool (02-03-2010) |